West Deer Township Planning Commission **Reorganization Meeting** January 26, 2017

Mark Schmidt called the Meeting to order with the following members in attendance: John Butala, Kathy Rojik, and Robert Bechtold

Absent Member(s): Adam Woods, Tim Phelps, and Ted Gall

Other Attendees: Sandy Shoup, Shoup Engineering William Payne, Code Enforcement Officer

REORGANIZATION MEETING FOR 2017:

Mr. Payne held nominations for Chairman for 2017. First motion made by Mr. Butala nominating Mr. Schmidt. Second motion by Mr. Bechtold. Voting was unanimous for Mr. Mark Schmidt to be the Chairman for 2017.

Meeting was turned over to Mr. Schmidt to conduct the following nominations:

• Vice-Chairman:

First motion by Mr. Bechtold nominating Mr. Butala as Vice-Chairman. Second motion by Ms. Rojik.

Voting was unanimous for Mr. John Butala to be the Vice-Chairman for 2017.

Secretary:

First motion by Mr. Bechtold nominating Ms. Rojik as Secretary. Second motion by Mr. Butala.

Voting was unanimous for Ms. Kathy Rojik to be Secretary for 2017.

Planning Commission Members 2017	
	Term Expires
Mark Schmidt (Chairman)	12/31/2017
John Butala (Vice-Chairman)	12/31/2017
Kathy Rojik (Secretary)	12/31/2020
Ted Gall	12/31/2018
Tim Phelps	12/31/2019
Adam Woods	12/31/2018
Robert Bechtold	12/31/2020

Planning Commission meetings will be held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

November meeting will be held on NOV. 16th due to Thanksgiving. December meeting will be held on DEC. 28th